2019 Thanks

Our main sponsor is the REAL FOOD CAFE. Sarah Heward of the RFC has been amazingly supportive. RFC donated bananas, mars bars, flapjacks, meal vouchers and travel mugs as race prizes.

Thanks to Ewen’s room for providing the amazing baking and serving food and drinks all afternoon.

Thanks to Jill Gosney of the Ardsheallach for donating all the soup and rolls to the race.

Thank you too to local photographer Michael Macgregor for donating his stunning calendars.

Thanks to Ardnamurchan Distillery for donating whisky and the tour of the distillery.

Thanks to the Strontian hall, Acharacle Community Company, and the Shielbridge hall for lending us tables and chairs.

Thanks to Angela Mudge again for all your advice on adverse weather conditions to help with my risk assessment.

Thanks to John Beattie from Active Schools Arnamurchan for promoting the fun run in the local schools. Thanks too to Rosie and Malcolm who work so hard for Ewen’s room and for their continued support of the race. We are honoured to be raising funds for these two groups.

Special thanks to Peter Sinclair and Joke Sinclair for use of their land and all their help setting up the event.

Thanks to Rory Sinclair and Karin Schuler for helping organising the race and for the use of the campsite as a venue. They also played music after the meal. Thanks to Izzy Buchan, Paul and Ali who played with them.

Thanks to Claire Houston-Perrie and sous chef Tara Carmichael, for making an amazing dinner, enjoyed heartily by all.

Thanks to Kerrie for starting the race with the traditional french horn.

Thanks to our very very special team of volunteers for all their efforts. See below:

The venue set up team and all round superstars: Iain and Lisa Houston; Barry Hodgson and Sue White; David and Linda Eynon; the Sinclairs; Nigel; and the campsite wardens.

The course markers: Iain Houston and Alan Matthews.

The hill marshals: Angus and Iain Mackay – summit; Argo – Tom and Jim Jackson; Midway plateau – Craig Burton and Bill Perrie; Top of woods – Barry and Sue; into woods – Peter Sinclair and Iain Houston; style – Chris Houston; Fun run course – Alison Burrells and back marker Joke Sinclair. This year the hill marshals were the heroes who made the race possible.

Race HQ: Lisa (the juggernaut) Houston, The Eynons, Daniel Bradford, Karin and Rory, Ann Jackson, Illanora Sharp, Ewen’s Room volunteer, and the campsite wardens.

First aider: Tjarda Midwood.

The snappers: Chris Houston, Linda Eynon and Jeff Forrester.

Last but not least thanks to all the runners for coming and supporting our event. It’s a joy to see you brave the elements and the bog. You have helped us raise money for two fantastic causes and had a lot of fun doing it!

Thanks on behalf of the Resipol team,

David Houston

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s